New Jersey Awards of Excellence


The New Jersey Awards of Excellence is a fundraising event TMCF has held in the Newark, NJ community for over 15 years that was designed to raise awareness of the organization and its mission, raise funds to support the students attending TMCF member- schools, and create branding opportunities for corporate partners. The event honors individuals and/or organizations that have achieved excellence in their respective fields and exemplify the late Justice Thurgood Marshall’s passion for civil rights, justice and education.

16th Annual New Jersey Awards of Excellence
Date: Thursday, March 31, 2016
Location: Nanina’s In the Park, 540 Mill Street, Belleville, NJ 07109
Time: 5:30 pm Reception and Silent Auction, followed by 6:30 pm Awards Program and Dinner

Thurgood Marshall College Fund is pleased to honor the following individuals at the 2016 New Jersey Awards of Excellence:

Honorable Bonnie Watson Coleman
United States House of Representatives

James E. Johnson, Esq.
Partner, Debevoise & Plimpton

Vaughn L. McKoy, Esq.
Managing Director & Vice President Legal PSEG Long Island

Paul H. Zoubek, Esq.
Partner, Montgomery McCracken

For more information or answers to questions, please contact Mary V. Jones at 201-214-5238 or